Week 8 Questions

Describe the aspect of your goal(s) you were most successful in achieving and the benefits experienced throughout the program.

The ‘just do it’ aspect. I did it. and it was easy to maintain. Expected need for perseverance will not be an obstacle alone when considering a workout program. I was able to increase the intensity about 1 or 2 weeks after increasing the rest time from 24h to 48h (spacing my workouts).

Describe the aspect of your goal(s) you were least successful in achieving and why you felt you were not successful.

I probably didn’t apply enough willpower at some of the early weeks, however I can only speculate now.

Did your diet change during the course of your program?Why and how?

I am eating much more than before, however I don’t remember if this was before or after the program.

What was the most important thing you learned about yourself by following through on your personal fitness program?

I am sometimes able to do more than my senses lead me to infer.

Would you approach the course differently now that you know the process?

Yes, I would start with a much more simple set of movements.

Will you set goals for yourself after the course?

Probably maintenance as I have done last time, or continued progressive overload.

What are the 3 main things that you will remember from the course?

Results can take a few weeks of time to appear or/and 48h vs 24h hour rest time made a decisive difference. Measurable short-term goals continue to make a world of difference and will continue to be a defining part of any training I want to do.

What did you enjoy about the course?

The simplicity and freedom and ability to go back and redo.

What did you not enjoy about the course?

BasketBall

What would you change about the course?

Basketball hahaha

Leave a Reply

